"Guitar Oasis International Music Competition 2024"



Torchiara (Sa), Italy, Barional Palace Concert Hall

President of the Guitar Jury, Martha Masters, professor of guitar at the Arizona State University, president of the Guitar Foundation of America.

Members of the Guitar Jury: Tali Roth, concert artist, professor of guitar at the Juilliard School di New York; Luciano Tortorelli, concert artist, ordinary professor of guitar at the Salerno State Conservatory. President of the Violin Jury, Cristina Ghidotti, concert artist and professor of harp at the Salerno State Conservatory.

Members of the Violin Jury: Mauro Tortorelli, violinist and violist, concert artist and professor of violin at the Cosenza State Conservatory; Paolo Piomboni, violinist and orchestra professor at the National Academy of Santa Cecilia.

President of the Music for Film Composition Jury: Sharon Farber, composer for Hollywood, Grammy Award.

Members of the Music for Film Composition Jury: Amit Weiner, professor of composition "Jerusalem Academy of Music and Dance", composer for Universal Pictures.

Results:

"Guitar" till 18:

First Prize: Giuseppe Tarlino (Conservatorio di Salerno) Second Prize: Braydon Kim (Juilliard School, New York)

Third Prize: (ex-equo): Nikhil Shaha (Juilliard School, New York) e Alex Pio Busà (Accademia Musicale

Monteverdi di Avola, Sicilia)

"Guitar" from 18 with no age limit:

First Prize: Claudio Longobardi (Conservatorio di Salerno)

Second Prize: Federico Minutolo (Conservatorio di Avellino, Master in Chitarra)

Third Prize: (ex-equo): Gianluca Cappetta (Conservatorio della Svizzera Italiana, Lugano) e

Chrystosomos Tzevelekos (State Conservatory of Thessaloniki, Grecia)

"Violin" from 18 with no age limit:

First Prize: Emanuele Samuele Bilotto (Conservatorio di Cosenza)

Second Prize: Vittoria Romana Bertin (JuniOrchestra, Fondazione Accademia Nazionale Di Santa

Cecilia)

Third Prize: Ludovica Vasaturo (JuniOrchestra, Fondazione Accademia Nazionale Di Santa Cecilia)

"Music for Film Composition" till 18:

First Prize: Davide Di Leo (Saint Louis, Roma)

"Music for Film Composition" from 18 with no age limit:

First Prize: Asaf Shochat (Jerusalem Academy of Music and Dance)

Second Prize: (ex-equo): Alon Lifshitz e Uri Burger (Jerusalem Academy of Music and Dance)

Third Prize: Omri Dov (Jerusalem Academy of Music and Dance)